Electron String Theory

by Borders Edge Music

/
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.

about

Guitars have always been great companions to electronic music. Some of the earliest productions in electronic music often came out of wild experimentations with electronic pedals, and processors. Eventually, as electronic music stood on its own, the wildest effects were mostly left to synthesizers, revealing the many distinct personalities of guitars (be they acoustic, electric, bass guitars).
This compilation album of instrumental electronic music celebrates this synergistic relationship between guitars and synthesizers.


ALBUM RELEASE EVENT ON RADIO MODUL303.COM
You can listen to this compilation album's radio launch on "The Borders Edge Special" show on www.modul303.com during this album's pre-release stage.
Starting Sunday July 17 at Midnight ET/US, 9pm PT/US, 6am CET, 5am UK
and again at 8am ET/US, 14h CET, 13h UK,
Then Tuesday 6pm E/US, 3pm PT/US, 11pm UK
Wednesday Midnight CET
Friday 19h CET, 18h UK, 1 pm ET/US, 11am PT/US

credits

released July 17, 2016

IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS IS A COMPILATION ALBUM -
Versions of the tracks on this album have previously been released in the albums listed below.

(Track#, Track Name, Artist, Original Album source)

Track# 01 : The Electric Monk, Sequential Dreams (Bernhard Beibl, Kuutana), Legends
Track# 02 : No Sense in Fretting, Starship Trooper, The Great Pond in the Sky
Track# 03: Trials and Tribulations, Starship Trooper, The Great Pond in the Sky
Track# 04 : Quantum Singularity, Stone Nebula, Quantum Singularity
Track# 05 : Fire, Sequential Dreams (Daniel S Wolf, Kuutana), Cosmic Touch
Track# 06 : Sorcerer's Apprentice, Sequential Dreams (Daniel S Wolf, Kuutana), Cosmic Touch
Track# 07 : Section Nine, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy
Track# 08 : Summer Sunset, Sundown Cafe (Celestial View, Kuutana), Sailing Away
Track# 09: Glimmer of Hope, Midnight Airship, A River Once Flowed Here

Tracks chosen from these albums previously published by Borders Edge Music:
sequentialdreams.bandcamp.com/album/legends
starshiptrooper.bandcamp.com/releases
stonenebula.bandcamp.com/releases
sequentialdreams.bandcamp.com/album/cosmic-touch
theroboter.bandcamp.com/album/the-motoko-files-cyber-prophecy
sundowncafe.bandcamp.com/album/sunset-reverie
midnightairship.bandcamp.com/releases

(c)(p) All tracks recorded, arranged, and produced by Borders Edge Music

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

Borders Edge Music Ottawa, Ontario

Borders Edge Music is a music label publishing an eclectic mix of talented artists with styles ranging from Berlin School EM, Space and Progressive Rock, and Ambient. Artists include Kuutana, Midnight Airship, Sequential Dreams, Starship Trooper, Stone Nebula, Luna Firma, The Color of Sleep, Sundown Cafe, The Roboter, Melotronik. For more information, please visit bordersedge.com ... more

contact / help

Contact Borders Edge Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code